Weekly Photo Project, Week 52

Here it is! These pictures are the final week of this photo-a-day project, taken one week at a time for 52 weeks. It’s very hard for me to believe that it’s over, but it is also a relief, and now I can tackle some other things that I’ve been putting off. There will be one more post, which will summarize the entire project. I hope that you’ve enjoyed seeing these articles and that this has been an inspiration to you in some way.

Sunday, July 28, 2019

48416452992_eaa663c3a9_c

Hay Stack – Layton, UT – Fujifilm X-T30 & Asahi Pentax Auto-Takumar 55mm f/2.2 – 1/1700, aperture unknown, ISO 640

Monday, July 29, 2019

48417158861_e4f5b694ea_c

Onaqui Wild Horses – Dugway, UT – Fujifilm X-T30 & 90mm f/2 – 1/1900, f/6.4, ISO 640

Tuesday, July 30, 2019

48418199892_46fa3d3831_c

Shopping Cart Car – Riverdale, UT – Fujifilm X-T30 & 35mm f/2 – 1/1700, f/5.6, ISO 640

Wednesday, July 31, 2019

48424366161_67b0e19be1_c

Pollen Collecting – South Weber, UT – Fujifilm X-T30 & 90mm f/2 – 1/240, f/5, ISO 640

Thursday, August 1, 2019

48432866602_47400e2e7e_c

Jar of Coffee Beans – South Weber, UT – Fujifilm X-T30 & 90mm f/2 – 1/140, f/5.6, ISO 640

Friday, August 2, 2019

48442406517_bba8a6ddff_c

Sun Bee – SLC, UT – Fujifilm X-T30 & 35mm f/2 – 1/1300, f/7.1, ISO 640

Saturday, August 3, 2019

48449566591_d467c59afc_c

Firesky Watchtower – SLC, UT – Fujifilm X-T30 & 35mm f/2 – 1/110, f/5.6, ISO 640

Week 51  Conclusion

Advertisements

Weekly Photo Project, Week 51

I love using vintage lenses. They add character to the image. Modern lenses are great, but they are also precision engineered, which means that they lack flaws. It’s flaws that give these old lenses personality. Each picture this week was captured with an old, manual lens attached to the front of my Fujifilm X-T30.

Sunday, July 21, 2019

48349010142_99acb1a65b_c

Antique Tricycle – Antelope Island SP, UT – Fujifilm X-T30 & Asahi Pentax Super-Takumar 50mm f/1.4 – 1/125, aperture unknown, ISO 3200

Monday, July 22, 2019

48358355381_216c9c815e_c

Country Sunflower – Downey, ID – Fujifilm X-T30 & Asahi Pentax Auto-Takumar 55mm f/2.2 – 1/200, aperture unknown, ISO 5000

Tuesday, July 23, 2019

48418048336_a860a05030_c

Waiving Flag – Draper, UT – Fujifilm X-T30 & Asahi Pentax Auto-Takumar 55mm f/2.2 – 1/9000, aperture unknown, ISO 640

Wednesday, July 24, 2019

48418195182_9a8816c0b6_c

Morning Coffee – South Weber, UT – Fujifilm X-T30 & Asahi Pentax Auto-Takumar 55mm f/2.2 – 1/200, aperture unknown, ISO 6400

Thursday, July 25, 2019

48373600111_11dcaa5743_c

Coffee Beans – South Weber, UT – Fujifilm X-T30 & Helios 103 – 1/200, aperture unknown, ISO 3200

Friday, July 26, 2019

48384511361_855a664af7_c

Summer Green Mountain – South Weber, UT – Fujifilm X-T30 & Asahi Pentax Auto-Takumar 55mm f/2.2 – 1/200, aperture unknown, ISO 5000

Saturday, July 27, 2019

48416447187_bf8833f382_c

Traffic Lamp – Bountiful, UT – Fujifilm X-T30 & & Asahi Pentax Auto-Takumar 55mm f/2.2 – 1/2000, aperture unknown, ISO 640

Week 50   Week 52

Weekly Photo Project, Week 47

As you can see, I’m pretty far behind getting these Weekly Photo Project posts out. I’m actually nearing completion of the project, as I have five more weeks after the one that these pictures represent. Two of those weeks have already happened, and the third will be finished tomorrow. That means, in reality, there are only two weeks left, which is just really difficult for me to imagine, yet I’m quite anxious for this to be done. The first two pictures below are textured pictures using the double-exposure feature of my Fujifilm X-T30. I included the third picture in my Diversity of Utah Landscapes article, so you’ve probably seen it before. The final four pictures are ones that I’ve yet to share.

Sunday, June 23, 2019

48122639642_bf47d56a6f_c

Coffee Still Life – South Weber, UT – Fujifilm X-T30 & 90mm f/2 – Double Exposure

Monday, June 24, 2019

48123490241_1fe88bf213_c

Bottle Still Life – South Weber, UT – Fujifilm X-T30 & 90mm f/2 – Double Exposure

Tuesday, June 25, 2019

48163686091_2fb64641a4_c

Blue Sunset – Antelope Island SP, UT – Fujifilm X-T30 & 90mm f/2 – 1/125, f/4, ISO 5000

Wednesday, June 26, 2019

48163812932_ac3f290081_c

Fake Dog In The Fake Grass – South Weber, UT – Fujifilm X-T30 & 90mm f/2 – 1/1250, f/4, ISO 640

Thursday, June 27, 2019

48163620547_bfc3ed84be_c

Boy On Couch – South Weber, UT – Fujifilm X-T30 & 90mm f/2 – 1/125, f/5.6, ISO 2000

Friday, June 28, 2019

48163544376_8ba3ca8d1b_c

Sunlight Over The Roof – South Weber, UT – Fujifilm X-T30 & 90mm f/2 – 1/125, f/14, ISO 500

Saturday, June 29, 2019

48163543552_117cfc5ffe_c

Suburban Fence Monochrome – South Weber, UT – Fujifilm X-T30 & 90mm f/2 – 1/125, f/4.5, ISO 500

Week 46  Week 48

Weekly Photo Project, Week 45

In this week you’ll see examples of four of my recent film simulation recipes: Fujicolor Industrial, Faded Color, Faded Monochrome and Redscale. As you can imagine, it was a very productive week for film simulation creation. A few of the days were particularly photographically productive, too. Perhaps more importantly, I had a number of fun adventures. Even though you’ve seen these pictures before, I hope that you will still find this set enjoyable.

Sunday, June 9, 2019

48039926777_161be5dbcc_c

The Corporate Ladder – Salt Lake City, UT – Fujifilm X-T30 & 35mm f/2 – 1/200, f/5, ISO 800

Monday, June 10, 2019

48041301546_27541ae772_c

Makeup – South Weber, UT – Fujifilm X-T30 & 35mm f/2 – Double Exposure

Tuesday, June 11, 2019

48046838146_5cf76dd588_c

Faded Daisies – South Weber, UT – Fujifilm X-T30 & 35mm f/2 – Double Exposure

Wednesday, June 12, 2019

48053038461_f3fb87bf94_c

Morning Coffee – South Weber, UT – Fujifilm X-T30 & 35mm f/2 – Double Exposure

Thursday, June 13, 2019

48056782197_a781a7c60d_c

East Canyon Reservoir – East Canyon SP, UT – Fujifilm X-T30 & 35mm f/2 – Double Exposure

Friday, June 14, 2019

48062257222_bb77983039_c

Bank Time – Salt Lake City, UT – Fujifilm X-T30 & 35mm f/2 – Double Exposure

Saturday, June 15, 2019

48070474467_fcee92d7e2_c

Corner Trunk – South Weber, UT – Fujifilm X-T30 & 90mm f/2 – 1/550, f/6.4, ISO 320

Week 44  Week 46

Weekly Photo Project, Week 40

This week included a lot of travel. Early in the week saw a short trek to Wyoming followed by a much longer drive to Arizona. Some days were more photographically prolific than others, with Monday and Friday as the most productive. This week features all color photographs. I hope that you enjoy!

Sunday, May 5, 2019

40818362053_1e5ed3429e_c

Red Shed, Green Tree – South Weber, UT – Fujifilm X-T30 & 35mm f/2 – 1/2200, f/8, ISO 640

Monday, May 6, 2019

33915060228_4bb56135b8_c

UP 4014 & UP 844 Racing West – Richardson Draw, WY – Fujifilm X-T20 & 35mm f/2 – 1/950, f/10, ISO 400

Tuesday, May 7, 2019

47838217951_4485b41412_c

God Knows If You’re Prepared – Las Vegas, NV – Fujifilm X-T30 & 90mm f/2 – 1/5000, f/4.5, ISO 320

Wednesday, May 8, 2019

47048620394_81be39c763_c

Palm – Surprise, AZ – Fujifilm X-T30 & 90mm f/2 – 1/1700, f/8, ISO 320

Thursday, May 9, 2019

40867248833_d4823926e1_c

Closed Umbrella – Surprise, AZ – Fujifilm X-T30 & 35mm f/2 – 1/2400, f/5, ISO 320

Friday, May 10, 2019

32889932427_5d719bd152_c

Colorful Cactus Blooms – Phoenix, AZ – Fujifilm X-T30 & 35mm f/2 – 1/450, f/10, ISO 320

Saturday, May 11, 2019

47853493591_17e1989020_c

Neon Pink – Glendale, AZ – Fujifilm X-T30 & 35mm f/2 – 1/200, f/5, ISO 1250

Week 39  Week 41

 

Weekly Photo Project, Week 32

The theme of this week’s photographs is black-and-white. And mountains. Oh, and they were all captured with a Fujifilm X-T20. And I used a Fujinon 50-230mm lens for all of them. This was a good week photographically speaking, and I could have chosen a few different themes (or no theme at all), but this one stood out to me for some reason. I hope you enjoy!

Sunday, March 10, 2019

32418534507_b9c9832f26_c

Cloud Over The Wasatch Ridge – South Weber, UT – Fujifilm X-T20

Monday, March 11, 2019

47307717252_49f4e5267d_c

Helper Locomotive – Uintah, UT – Fujifilm X-T20

Tuesday, March 12, 2019

47370083941_7ae1f388e3_c

Wisp Above The Wasatch – South Weber, UT – Fujifilm X-T20

Wednesday, March 13, 2019

40404569013_a33f0bf4e2_c

Misty Mountain Monochrome – South Weber, UT – Fujifilm X-T20

Thursday, March 14, 2019

46656084104_a19d0fefeb_c

Lifting Morning Mountain Mist – South Weber, UT – Fujifilm X-T20

Friday, March 15, 2019

33514692998_53ef245353_c

Cold Canyon – South Weber, UT – Fujifilm X-T20

Saturday, March 16, 2019

47420782941_a6233196fc_c

Strongs Peak Behind The Rocky Hill – South Weber, UT – Fujifilm X-T20

Week 31  Week 33

Weekly Photo Project, Week 31

As has been the usual since pretty much the beginning of this project, I had a couple of photographically productive days and a couple of days where I barely squeaked by. What I’m appreciating are the longer days, now that winter is coming to a close. The extra minutes of daylight are a huge asset to my photography. I look forward to the photographic opportunities that await me in the spring.

Sunday, March 3, 2019

32339199527_904724e0d9_c

Wasatch Ridge In Late Winter – South Weber, UT – Fujifilm X-T20

Monday, March 4, 2019

46560252914_0de2443293_c

Dex Knows It’s Obsolete – Riverdale, UT Fujifilm XF10

Tuesday, March 5, 2019

46567439684_603b1d0580_c

Silver Mountain – South Weber, UT – Fujifilm X-T20

Wednesday, March 6, 2019

32381592157_4120cacea6_c

Process E-4 – South Weber, UT – Fujifilm X-T20

Thursday, March 7, 2019

40352933553_d2e49f7945_c

A Fujifilm Camera – South Weber, UT – Fujifilm X-T20

Friday, March 8, 2019

40358450043_68ca54774c_c

Japanese Cook – South Ogden, UT – Fujifilm X-T20

Saturday, March 9, 2019

33484421218_c846a9de3f_c

Soft Wasatch Evening – South Weber, UT – Fujifilm X-T20

Week 30  Week 32

Weekly Photo Project, Week 30

This week had a few days that were a real struggle to capture even one image. The real hero was the Fujifilm XF10, which was used for five out of the seven pictures below. Without that camera, this week would have been a failure. Because it is small and lightweight, it’s easy to carry around with me. Sometimes having a camera–any camera–is much more important than what the gear is.

Sunday, February 24, 2019

46288463845_da93e137f5_c

Underwood Typewriter – Uintah, UT – Fujifilm XF10

Monday, February 25, 2019

46515997354_478bf27bd2_c

Night Escalator Ride – SLC, UT – Fujifilm X-T20

Tuesday, February 26, 2019

32311100297_1407593da2_c

Shopping Cart Return – Roy, UT – Fujifilm XF10

Wednesday, February 27, 2019

46557971924_75466a5de2_c

Kitchen Window Birds – South Weber, UT – Fujifilm X-T20

Thursday, February 28, 2019

32311093467_314fd400f3_c

Zenit-E Photography – South Weber, UT – Fujifilm XF10

Friday, March 1, 2019

46529644344_772b28a72b_c

Straps & Buckles – Layton, UT – Fujifilm XF10

Saturday, March 2, 2019

40310473863_f1e5a7b2c9_c

Metal Lamp – South Weber, UT – Fujifilm XF10

Week 29  Week 31

Weekly Photo Project, Week 29

This week wasn’t quite as productive as the previous week, but it was still overall a decent week of photography for me. I didn’t create any spectacular pictures, and for the most part these images will be quickly forgotten. Five of the seven pictures are of snowy mountains, which are seen from my backyard. That’s a great aspect of living in Utah. There are wonderful views all around, and I feel fortunate that I can frequently photograph the local beauty.

Sunday, February 17, 2019

32207723627_6b51aca6f8_c

Mountain White & Cold – South Weber, UT – Fujifilm X-T20

Monday, February 18, 2019

47148371121_1e9f06195b_c

Cloud Over The White Mountain – South Weber, UT – Fujifilm X-T20

Tuesday, February 19, 2019

33273062628_675fb9eccd_c

Wide Load Chairs Out In The Cold – Uintah, UT – Fujifilm X-T20

Wednesday, February 20, 2019

40238406843_f3665314af_c

Snow Falling On The Red Shed – South Weber, UT – Fujifilm X-T20

Thursday, February 21, 2019

46479625154_7393a06e27_c

Crested Cloud Over The Peak – South Weber, UT – Fujifilm X-T20

Friday, February 22, 2019

40238221073_bfefa3ec0a_c

Monochrome Mountain White – South Weber, UT – Fujifilm X-T20

Saturday, February 23, 2019

40238221083_65e1cf18c6_c

Evening Light On The Frosted Mountain – South Weber, UT – Fujifilm X-T20

Week 28  Week 30

Weekly Photo Project, Week 28

Another week in the books! This was a particularly photographically productive week. Not every day was especially productive, obviously, but on several days I created a number of good images. You’ve seen some of them already, and others will be shared in the coming weeks in various articles.

Sunday, February 10, 2019

33178443198_9544490b24_c

Colorful Chalk – South Weber, UT – Fujifilm X-T20

Monday, February 11, 2019

47068195661_009de96294_c

Evening Mountain Snow – South Weber, UT – Fujifilm X-T20

Tuesday, February 12, 2019

47078393731_682ddbe762_c

Coca-Cola Cans – South Weber, UT – Fujifilm X-T20

Wednesday, February 13, 2019

33209601088_878bef39ce_c

Morning Egg Bowl – South Weber, UT – Fujifilm X-T20

Thursday, February 14, 2019

46202337355_5f8e640354_c

Classic Camera – South Weber, UT – Fujifilm X-T20

Friday, February 15, 2019

33240882098_f003559c3c_c

Dramatic Clouds Over The Winter Mountain – South Weber, UT – Fujifilm X-T20

Saturday, February 16, 2019

46414174374_4050f4a7a0_c

Brush Strokes Over The Great Salt Lake – Antelope Island SP, UT – Fujifilm X-T20

Week 27  Week 29